Touch of Midas…

Still I am deprived of that touch of Midas,

Not to turn me into gold..

But to make me sacred in every means,

To accept me in all my flaws..

I pray for that eternal touch of divine,

That can make every effort worthwhile..

That can make me feel that hope is still alive…

15 Comments Add yours

  1. jac forsyth says:

    Oh my, I love how you’ve taken the Midas story as your scaffolding and then turned it around, that’s brilliant.

    1. Thanks a lot… Glad you loved it… Feels great to receive such lovely comments… Will share more work soon 😊

  2. Aniki says:

    Love this poem. Can relate to the frustration and the longing. Also love the Midas touch symbolismπŸ˜ƒ

    1. Thank you for the lovely comment… It really means a lot… I am glad that you felt connected… 😊

  3. Fab Writings says:

    I loved the way you used the theme and gave your twist…
    πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘

    1. Thanks a lot… Glad u loved it.. 😊😊

  4. pawan35 says:

    Beautiful words….. Lovely poem….. Emotional touch……. Deep from heart

    1. Thanks for the lovely comment… 😊

  5. jeeturana says:

    Awesome… Keep writing good stuff like this… πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you… And yes, I will keep on writing… 😊

  6. I love the Midas imagery…used it myself recently. Beautiful poetry!

    1. Thanks a lot for the appreciation..
      Have a good time! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

