Remember me and Smile…

​When the time comes, I will save that last smile for you.

You truly deserve every ounce of it

You’ve taken every pain to make me realize what I am

I’ll surely give you the retreat of seeing the smile you always loved

Then I’ll watch you smile back at me..

But then you’ll burst into tears

’cause I’ll be frozen pale and cold..
Don’t cry dear, don’t lose your ground

I will still watch you over from the sky above

And will pour down from there to wipe out  your tears

So, remember me and smile…whenever a smile seems to make a way

’cause I might be dwelling in that very smile and would be waiting for my say…

23 Comments Add yours

  1. thenextlevelproject says:

    sweet!

    1. Thanks… 😊 Glad you liked it…

    1. Thank you… Glad you liked it 😊

      1. Your Welcome Pratiba ji.

  2. Wendy says:

    This is beautiful .. Thank you x

    1. Thank you… It means a lot.. Glad you liked it… 😊

  3. jeeturana says:

    Lovely… mesmerised by your poetry… <3:)

  4. jameslantern says:

    Thanks for the follow

    1. Pleasure is all mine 😊

  5. BroadBlogs says:

    This is so moving and comforting.

    1. Thanks for the read… Glad you felt connected… 😊

  6. albertino16 says:

    Nice blog. Its contains good word. Good work done. Keep it up.

    1. Thanks a lot for your compliment… I will keep on writing… 😊

  7. albertino16 says:

    Its sweet and lovely.

  8. Beautiful poetry. You speak from the heart.

    1. Thanks a lot for the lovely comment… 😊

    1. Thanks for the read and lovely comment… 😊

Leave a Reply

