Hoping to undo the change…

That day when I thought not just to cross over the bridge and your lane… I came across that beautiful memory of yours.. you used to peek out from that door to know if my eyes are searching for you or not… It felt so relieving.. it felt like my heart has found the haven it has always been looking for..

But, not so long did it take for you to shut the door with even the glance of my shadow.. “Did I do something wrong?”

Asking this very question to every unknown face in my mind, I traverse the lane with no more memories to cherish… 

I have heard that time changes and so do people.. but now as I look back and see, it’s just me and my foolish assumptions creating a world around me trying to resist all the changes.

I know that the inevitable truth of life is that everything changes regardless of whether we are willing to change or not.

Apart from all this factual stuff, I still embrace all my hope when I dare to look back at that door desperately trying to pull it open with my lamenting eyes only…but all in vain…

22 Comments Add yours

    1. Yeah.. it is.. it keeps on flowing…

        1. We can mourn over the changes but can’t undo them anyhow… Still there’s always a hope.. for good.. for better.. for best…

  1. jeeturana says:

    beautiful lines. ๐Ÿ‘Œ I could feel it all.. the love and the longing too..

    1. Thanks a lot… Glad you felt the words… ๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. Change is a fact of life and good even though we sometimes do not recognize it as such. Look forward to new challenges in life and embrace change with an open mind. Thanks for the visit.

    1. Yeah… Thanks for your valuable words.. I agree that the change is the truth of life..
      P. S. It was just a fiction..

      1. That’s fine. Mine was fact. Happy blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚

        1. True that… Thanks and same to you.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  3. Idle Muser says:

    A realistic approach to dealing with longing of something that can’t be achieved – Let go of it.
    Well written. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks a lot for the appreciation… ๐Ÿ˜Š

  4. Ashik T M says:

    The best remedy for healing the pain of love is time,and like you said poeple do changes with time,but this time with New hopesโ˜บcheers!

    1. Thanks a lot for your lovely and thoughtful words… Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  5. It always amazes me how our mind can conjure up fascinating thoughts. With pen in hand we write the massage for all to ponder.
    Well done. :o)

    1. Yeah, you are right.. and thanks a lot dear for the appreciation… ๐Ÿ˜Š

  6. Without writers some people would never be able to travel. :o) Keep up the good work. :o)

    1. Yeah.. writing gives a flow to our imagination and gives wings to the reader as well…
      Thanks again for the lovely comment.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

