An ode to my heart…

heart-pendant-with-red-feather-hd-wallpapers-250x250.jpg

My dearest Heart,

Enjoy with me the splash of my stupid laughter

Come and dance with me to the tune of ecstasy

You don’t care about the worldly discordance

We have been together in all the moments of dismay

You have been my soulful friend, making me live a little more in each moment

What’s this agony that’s killing you

You don’t owe this world even a bit of your sorrow

People those were, people these are

Stupid masks hidden beneath most charming faces

Forget the rules, forget the ones who made them

Why are you so innocent that you care?

For every word they utter, for their insolence

The fact is that they will keep on living like this

And your life too shall pass

It’s ephemeral… Joy passes and so does the sorrow

You will learn to know them inside out

You will learn to grow ahead of the crowd

You will learn to forget every grief

I will make you learn to heal your wounds

I wanted you to know that you’ve always been my true friend

Expressing the truest of empathy at every instance

You’ve grown to become boldest of the bold

Yet being sweetest of all

So I fell in love, unknowingly, yet consciously with you

Needless is the explanation dear

Still I admit that I have gone with the beauty of yours…

Love,

Your Soul

33 Comments Add yours

  1. This is probably the most beautiful writing I have read in such a long time. It’s such a great piece of work!!

    1. Thanks for the read and the lovely comment… It means a lot… 😊😊

  2. So so beautiful…
    With deep meaning…!

    1. Thanks for the read… Glad u felt connected.. 😊

      1. Indeed…
        Your words were amazing…!!

        1. Thanks again… It really means a lot… 😊😊

        2. Pleasure is mine..!!

  3. In my case “Even then, she (heart) walks away from me – Soul.”

    1. You wrote it nicely… Apt.. and it brings a twist to the flow👍👍

      1. Thanks. I should apologise first to doing so. This was beautifully written. 🙂

        1. Thanks… And you too wrote well… People differ and so do their perceptions… Glad you read it and beautified it bit more.. 😊

  4. jeeturana says:

    very beautifully expressed in words. Awesome piece of work. All that ever needed to be said !!👍

    1. Thank you… It really means a lot.. 😊

  5. What a beautiful post! Loved it .

    1. Thanks a lot for the appreciation 😊😊

  6. App acha likte ho 😊😊😊👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    1. Thank you.. it means a lot 😊😊

  7. Hi Pratibha! You’re a beautiful beautiful writer. I have become a fan in such a short span. I nominated you for the 3 day quote challenge. Really up to you to decide to participate or not. Any which way your blog is such a breath of fresh air. More love and power to you 🙂 https://thechaoticmindandmore.wordpress.com/2016/10/14/three-day-three-quote-challenge-day-1

    1. Thanks a lot dear… I will surely work for it.. 👍👍

    2. May I know your good name dear? ☺

      1. Sure, it’s Susmita 🙂

Leave a Reply

