Loosening the tie…

Slowly and slowly, I loosen the tie
They search for my older self
So I shred a mask with every goodbye

They make me recall the promises I made and the ones I adore
Perplexed I am, being in the moment that’s not mine anymore

Why can’t they accept the changed facet of my life?
‘Cause that’s what I have finally become,pulsing out for better or worse with every strike
You still don’t get it, right?

I too dwell sometimes in the nostalgia of the past
But knowing that the older frame won’t retain my all new picture, so at last…

Slowly and slowly, I loosen the tie
They search for my older self
So I shred a mask with every goodbye…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Man, this is gooooooood!

    1. Thanks a lot for the appreciation…
      Have a good time ! 🙂

  2. Beautiful shred a mask every minute of being alive and do not go back which is not wanted and loosen my grip every moment. Too good 🙂 lines and an apt picture too.

  3. Thanks a lot dear… Glad u could connect…
    Have a good time ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

